Not resolved
1 comment

Update by user Jul 19, 2012

Well it is now July 19th and I do not have my money refunded or any solutions from Metro Factory Service.They do not return my calls and still owe me over $300.

My washer remains unfixed.

Metro factory Service is a miserable company.Someone please stop them from ripping people off!!!

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2012

Today is June 18.My two year old maytag stopped working April 20th.

There have been three visits from Metro Factory Service, several hundred dollars expended and I STILL DO NOT HAVE A WORKING WASHER! These people are the most difficult, disrespectful, dishonest service people I have ever encountered. They do not know what they are doing. They do not return calls.

They do not order the parts as promised. They do not have the mangers call me when in desperation I ask for some help. There is a guarantee they will make your life miserable.

Shame on you MAYTAG for recommending them!~ Washerless and disgusted!

Monetary Loss: $350.

Had an Experience with Metro Factory Service?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

Hello Susanhamblen.My name is Melanie and I am a representative of Maytag.

We apologize about the frustration you have experienced with your washer. If you still need assistance, please provide your name, the name of the site you were contacted on (Pissed Consumer), your user ID name (Susanhamblen), your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number, and email the requested information to

We would be happy to review your concerns further.Sincerely, Melanie.

You May Also Like

Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation Empire Today "Customer Service has tried to resolve my problem since the installation date. My original concern was the white caulking and quarter round on brown floor. I thought that caulking would..." Read more Sherriff Goslin Roofing - Sherriff-Goslin Company, what the did to us was despicable. How the BBB can still rate them A+ is a scam! Sherriff Goslin Roofing "All views expressed in this review are our own and do not necessarily represent the Sherriff-Goslin Company's (noting the Mansfield, Ohio branch), the BBB's (noting the BBB serving Western Michigan)..." Read more Window World - Incomplete work Window World "We had 8 windows replaced last week. The installation team came in, got the old windows out, the new ones in and were working on caulking them. I decided to..." Read more Gutter Helmet of the Pikes Peak Region improperly installed new gutters, continually misdiagnosed leaks and will NOT accept accountability for damage done…STAY AWAY!!!  Gutter Helmet "We originally had our old gutters replaced due to water leakage with new gutters through Gutter Helmet of the Pikes Peak Region a few years ago (Colrado Springs, CO.). Our..." Read more Energizer - Peeling batteries Energizer "I spent over $20 for four double A rechargeable Energizer batteries. However after a month of using them lightly the top casing started to peel off and the casing all..." Read more Ctrip - Overcharged in Airfare Ctrip "Ctrip's website has stated very clearly as "Airline Deal" which is direct sale from Airline; same price as Airline's site (as per their website). When I downloaded the receipt from..." Read more Maaco - *** paint job Maaco "On 8/21/17 I took my car to get repainted and well it had runs in the paint and I had overspray all over the interior of my car white footprints..." Read more Honey Maid - Awful, disgusting, Rip Off Honey Maid "I responded to the pissed customers review. I too agree your product now is absolutely TERRIBLE. Just bought a box and found complete false advertisement on the front of the..." Read more